Molasses Spice Cookie Bites (grain free, sugar free, dairy free)

20130705-132455.jpg

I’ve been sitting on these since June 8th, when I emailed myself the recipe! My apologies for my instinctual procrastination kicking in… I will work on lighting a wee-bitty fire under my bottom to get myself moving!

I made these to share at a potluck birthday party, hence the bite-size. They’re great little high-protein snacks, and grain-free “paleo” to boot! Wonderful to keep in a bowl on the counter for hungry people looking for a quick and filling snack (like children).

Molasses Spice Cookie Bites (grain free, sugar free, dairy free)

4 cups nut/seed flour combo (coffee grinders are wonderful for grinding nuts and seeds into flours!)

I used:
2 cups ground sunflower seeds
1 1/2 cups almond flour
1/2 cup ground sesame seeds

1/2 cup melted coconut oil
1 tbsp ground anise seeds
1 tbsp ground ginger root
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp sea salt
Stevia extract to taste, about 1 tsp liquid
1/4 cup Molasses
1 egg

Mix everything together in a stand mixer. Take spoonfuls and roll into small balls, then flatten slightly and put on a non-stick or lined baking sheet (with parchment paper or a silicone mat). Bake at 325 degrees for 10-15 minutes, until they are ever so golden and just slightly crunchyish.

Let cool and store in the fridge in a covered container, or on the counter is fine for a few hours. Pop in your mouth and enjoy!

20130705-132521.jpg

Leave a Reply

